The Five Spiritual Worlds

Main Menu

Events & Classes

Main Menu


Become a Member

Find more wisdom and practices to elevate your self, your life, and the people around you. From weekly articles and videos to live-streamed and in-Centre classes and events, there is a membership plan for everyone.

View Membership Plans
Featured Membership:
Onehouse Community
  • Benefits include:
  • Join interactive webinars each week
  • Watch full-length courses on-demand
  • Enjoy discounts on events, guidance services & products*
  • And much more...
  • Join Today
  • *At participating locations. Restrictions apply.
Main Menu


Go even deeper into the wisdom of Kabbalah with personalized guidance and chart readings.
Free Consultation With a Teacher

Our dedicated instructors are here to help you navigate your spiritual journey.

Request Yours
Kabbalistic Astrology Chart Reading

Learning about our soul through an astrological chart helps to give more meaning and greater understanding to the experiences we face, the people we know, the work we do, and the forks in the road.

Book a Chart Reading
Personal Guidance – Kabbalah Centre Services

One-on-one personalized sessions with an instructor to delve deeply into an area that interests you or support where you need it most. Meetings span from relationships to tikkune to deep Zohar study, all customized especially for you.

Book a Guidance Session

Back to Basics: The Zohar

The Five Spiritual Worlds

Published: April 1, 2019
Originally recorded: January 15, 2019

Like 4 Comments Share

Lesson Highlights

  • Atika Kadisha refers to the level of Keter where all solutions already exist
  • Restricting connects us to the level of Zeir Anpin, it is the Central Column
  • Restriction depends on how much we want to receive
  • The Central Column is the ability to change our reactive nature 
  • Mercy is energy of giving, judgment is ego desire
  • The direct energy we receive without restriction feeds the klipot or negativity drawing chaos into our lives
  • The Upper Three Sefirot represents consciousness: Abraham, Isaac and Jacob
  • The Lower Seven Sefirot represents manifestation, grounding of the upper triangle: Moses, Aaron and Yosef
  • Yesod represents our spiritual work, experiencing doubts but working on overcoming them 
  • Recognizing that we are only channels of the Light means the connection to the level of Yesod
  • Malchut is the completion of the vessel, ego, and Desire to Receive for the Self Alone
  • Malchut is necessary for manifestation
  • Being truthful to ourselves and elevating our consciousness without getting affected by the negativity we experience

Lesson Description

The Zohar reveals the structure of both our physical world and the 99% spiritual reality. The 1% realm or our physical world corresponds to Malchut on the Tree of Life.  Malchut receives Light from the level of Zeir Anpin, a group of powerful and unique attributes that help our reality elevate above limitations and chaos. In this lesson, we learn the meaning of the five spiritual worlds and how the Tree of Life relates to them. 

About This Course

The Zohar is one of the most important tools of Kabbalah, but often its language is hard to understand, and its concepts difficult to grasp. In this course, we learn how to decipher the terminology and understand the concepts of the Zohar, the Ten Sefirot, the different names, spiritual concepts, and the foundational teachings of Kabbalah in every class.

Course Instructors